express yourself!

There are so many people I know who like to shut themselves out or are embarrassed by what people might think of them if they do something embarrassing.

If you’re one of these people, you’re living life all wrong.

Honestly, I’d be embarrassed if I were you by not taking chances and letting other people you don’t even know rule you.

One of God’s greatest gifts is expressing ourselves. Why hold back?

There are so many different ways to just be y o u r s e l f. I LOVE IT.

As many of you know, I absolutely love to express myself by writing and blogging and sharing it. It relieves so much stress. (Speaking of stress, I’m currently procrastinating studying for finals this week to write this.)

I am so good at procrastinating, it isn’t even funny. 

But, heyyyyy, everyone needs a study break! And this is keeping me sane for the moment.

I also have a Tumblr which I am currently obsessed with.  jordanmwa.tumblr.com  

And that is another way I express myself. I also doodle a lot… not very well, though. I also like to dance. And everyone knows I can’t dance.

All I can think about when writing this is the song “Express yourself!” Does anyone else know what I’m talking about?

The point I’m getting at is you don’t have to be good at something to do it and express yourself and your personality through it.

Some people sing and record themselves doing so… and even upload them to youtube! I don’t think I’d have the guts to do that, but people do it! It’s awesome!

Other’s paint, draw, do yoga, meditate, write poems, clean, run, workout…. The list is endless.

Regardless, if you like doing something, you should do it for you. Not for anyone else. You live your life, they can live their own.

Now, I really have to get back to studying, unfortunately……………………….

Until next time.

xoxo Jo

Leave a comment

